History of VNIINMASH

Russian scientific and research Institute for standardization and certification in mechanical engineering lead started from 1944.

By the Decision by the State Defense Committee from April 30, 1944 and the order of the People's Commissariat of Mortar Armament of the USSR No. 242 of May 5, 1944, the State Central Design Bureau for Machine-Tool Building was established in the system of the People's Commissariat the Ministry of Armaments USSR.

By decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR from February 17, 1946, the People's Commissariat of Machine-Building and Instrument-making was transformed into the Ministry of Mechanical Engineering and Instrument-Making, which was subordinated to the Central Design Bureau.

In 1948, by the decision of the Council of Ministers of the USSR No. 664 from March 6 and the order of the Ministry of Mechanical Engineering and Instrumentation of the USSR No. 167 from March 15, 1948, the Central Design Bureau for Standardization was reorganized into the State Union Design Technological and Experimental Institute ORGMASHPRIBOR, in 1955, on the basis of ORGMASHPRIBOR All-Union Scientific Research Institute of Engineering and Instrument Engineering VNIITMASHPRIBOR is created, which in 1956 was renamed into the All-Union Scientific Research Institute of Engineering Technology (VNIITMASH). The Institute's functions did not change, but apart from the development of technology, design and manufacture of prototypes of special equipment and technological equipment, the institute began to develop guidance materials and methodological guidelines for the calculation of production capacities, the development of standards for interoperability allowances, for processing and compiling guidelines for standardizing the requirements of materials , the introduction of the results of completed research and new technological processes on the state enterprises.

On the basis of the Order of the Council of Ministers of the USSR No. 1716-r from May 31, 1958 and the order of the Committee of Standards, Measures and Measuring Devices of the USSR Council of Ministers No. 53 from June 23, 1958, on the basis of VNIITMASH, was organized all-Union scientific-research Institute for normalization in mechanical engineering – VNIINMASH. From the very beginning it took the leading place among the research organizations of the State Standard, now the Federal Agency for Technical Regulation and Metrology.

VNIINMASH is the founder of the national school of technical regulation, the developer of general technical systems and national standards complexes (ESTPP, ESTD, ESKD, SRPP, CAD), carries out work on the norms of interchangeability, the system of tolerances and landings, wear resistance, calculations and strength tests.

История ВНИИНМАШ

Всероссийский научно-исследовательский институт стандартизации и сертификации в машиностроении ведет свое начало с 1944 года.

Постановлением ГОКО от 30 апреля 1944 года и приказом Наркомата минометного вооружения СССР № 242 от 5 мая 1944 года в системе НК МВ СССР было образовано Государственное центральное конструкторское бюро по станкостроению.

Указом президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 17 февраля 1946 года Наркомат минометного вооружения был преобразован в Народный комиссариат машиностроения и приборостроения, а затем преобразован в Министерство машиностроения и приборостроения, которому подчинялось ЦКБ.

В 1948 году постановлением Совета Министров СССР № 664 от 6 марта и приказом Министерства машиностроения и приборостроения СССР № 167 от 15 марта 1948 года Центральное конструкторское бюро по стандартизации было реорганизовано в Государственный союзный проектно-технологический и экспериментальный институт ОРГМАШПРИБОР, в 1955 году на базе ОРГМАШПРИБОР создается Всесоюзный научно-исследовательский технологический институт машиностроения и приборостроения ВНИИТМАШПРИБОР, который в 1956 году был переименован во Всесоюзный научно-исследовательский институт технологии машиностроения (ВНИИТМАШ). Функции института не менялись, но кроме разработки технологии, конструирования и изготовления опытных образцов спецоборудования и технологической оснастки, институт стал заниматься разработкой руководящих материалов и методических руководств по расчету производственных мощностей, разработкой нормативов на межоперационные припуски, на обработку и составление руководящих материалов по нормированию потребности материалов, внедрением результатов законченных научно-исследовательских работ и новых технологических процессов на предприятиях. На основании Распоряжения Совмина СССР № 1716-р от 31 мая 1958 года и приказа Комитета стандартов, мер и измерительных приборов при СМ СССР № 53 от 23 июня 1958 года на базе ВНИИТМАШ был организован Всесоюзный научно-исследовательский институт по нормализации в машиностроении – ВНИИНМАШ, с самого начала занявший ведущее место среди научно-исследовательских организаций Госстандарта, а в настоящее время – Федерального агентства по техническому регулированию и метрологии.

ВНИИНМАШ – основатель отечественной школы технического нормирования, разработчик общетехнических систем и комплексов национальных стандартов (ЕСТПП, ЕСТД, ЕСКД, СРПП, САПР), проводит работы по нормам взаимозаменяемости, системе допусков и посадок, износостойкости, расчетам и испытаниям на прочность.